'Smoke' - original painting

in #artzone5 years ago

Hello all, this is a painting that I created two years ago at VAVA while studying with Daniel Mirante.

Smoke.jpg
'Smoke', 80cm x 60cm, oil and tempera grassa on linen

I really enjoyed working on this piece and it was my first time using lead white which is has become one of my favorite paints. Many artists are scared of by it's toxicity if used long term without the proper precautions, but if you are careful with it the same way you should be with your Cadmiums, Cobalts and other toxic pigments you can achieve some really cool effects.

If you enjoyed this post I would greatly appreciate it if you leave me a comment, upvote or resteem.
You can follow me @philjoannides to see more of my work in the future and I invite to have a look at the paintings I've already shared.

For inquiries about purchasing paintings or prints you can contact me at [email protected]

Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Dear Artist @philjoannides ! I like your post very much und have resteemed and upvoted it from my FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

This is so beautiful, @philjoannides .... Surreal and soothing, the textures and the repetition of the faces are wonderfully delicate <3 I really like it !

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34