Drawing Alexandrita from Steven Universe #SteemArt #Drawing #Art

in #artzone6 years ago
Hello community today I bring a complement to an old collection of drawings that I did some time ago based on the characters of Steven Universe by author Rebecca Sugar, this time I decided to draw a fusion of gems but:

¿What is a fusion?

In the world of Steven Universe where there are crystal gems, girls from other worlds with supernatural powers, they possess the ability to merge or blend into a single entity much stronger and much larger by means of a previous dance, knowing this as long of the series has seen many mergers but none so amazing as Alexandrite name that was given to the merger that draws and that today I bring them and I already explain the why of my words.


Source

First I want to remember a little of my Steven Universe collection where I draw several figures realistically, that is, a real story of the cartoon characters.

From left to right: Lady Gaga as the GemPearl , Rihanna as the Gem , and Meghan Trainor as the GemAmethyst.

Already knowing the 3 main gems now I explain because the incredible of this Fusion called Alexandrita and is that the latter is the mixture of these 3 gems in a single, not to mention that Garnet is already a merger of if 2 gems being then Alexandrite the mixture of 4 crystal gems, granting an incredible power and of course a huge size, with six arms 7 eyes and two mouths intimidation is the main thing of it, having the ability to use the weapons of each of the gems and their mixtures makes it the most powerful fusion and the last weapon of Crystal Gems at the time of a great battle.

Source

And without more to say, I leave you with this little process:

The materials used were:

  • Card size letter sheet.
  • Colored pencils several marks.
  • Draft.
  • Rule
  • Blade (To make shines scraping the color of the sheet and lines of hair lighter).
  • Patience and a lot of motivation to achieve.
Description
Image
I started as usual with the gray base on the face, this time I had a little more freedom to do it since the face would be a very strong pink so I could use the gray mixed with the black in a more intense and strong without fear that the shadows would be too saturated since the pink would fix that.
With the help of an intense pink color and a very similar one of a slightly stronger tone I covered almost the entire face, leaving of course clear areas where the lights that are reflected from the face of our girl are supposed to go.
Here I began to detail the face giving him extra brightness in his eyes, this I achieved with the help of a eraser and a ruler, giving an incredible effect to my lights.
I then proceeded with the second mouth the lower and more wild giving him many contrasting teeth with a dark and malicious mouth left the teeth for the last I wanted to concentrate on the hair that was a more extensive work.
With a base of grays and blacks I managed to slowly give volume to the hair that on this occasion was of a very peculiar color not usual in my drawings.
With the help of the same eraser and the blade I was giving brightness and details about the hair giving a little more magic to my creation.
Finally, I only need to color the teeth with a light silver color and part of the clothing or armor that our fusion uses.
Here I leave a photograph of me with the finished drawing, as always an artist proud of his work.

I hope you liked this post, I know I'm not the best at doing them but I try my best to bring you a good new and exclusive content for you, until the next opportunity.
Find me in:
. . .
And do not forget that the most important thing is:

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is so pretty! And the color is so full and bright! Thank you for sharing!

Gracias a ti por comentar.

amigo el resultado te quedo brutal! ademas soy un gran fan SU, un abrazo

Muchas gracias yo también soy un gran fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94