One of my freehand drawings using pen and pencils.

in #artzone6 years ago

My original artwork. Charkoal portrait
ksenja (52) in artzone • 4 days ago
It's a portrait of my friend, it's made from a photo. why do I draw with a photo?
When I draw a portrait, I read in the model a certain image, it is quite specific. In front of me the character - lyric, dramatic, romantic, complementing its characteristics, I introduce the characteristics and signs of the environment. That's why I'm very hard at perceiving the changes that occur with a human face, which happens by all means when different thoughts enter the mind of the model. For example, quite unexpectedly the posing eyes fade, or they have a sad expression, tension, a smile is floating - all these emotions change the face plastic, sometimes beyond recognition. The person is transformed, but this does not always go into the artist's plans. "Character" as if takes you to a completely different wave. If you compare with the landscape, it's like if you started to write a gentle spring morning, and suddenly, it was November evening. At this time, you are completely confused, a new expression that requires plastic changes, changes in drawing, color, etc. So I like to draw on the photo. Ideally, if I take the photo myself

IMG_20180324_164502.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55