Oil painting demonstration Time Lapse

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

A very quick time lapse of my oil painting process... filmed in my small basement corner studio.

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel for more oil painting demonstrations and other films from my travels.

I have also tried to post to DTube but just get error messages ... I will keep trying

Sort:  

Once try to make an oil painting, but it all ended in disaster because I'm so impatient lol, is beautiful your technique!

Thanks... I paint Quickly as practice to paint when I am out in the canoe on the lake.

@gvand: same here! Tried painting with oils but due to luck of patience I just stopped and gave up very soon. ;) Normally I use acrylic, they dry fast. ;)

@offgridlife nice work! ☺

Thank you for sharing this video - I found it very enjoyable to watch. I love to watch other artists paint! I've been uploading to DTube rather than YouTube as I really want to support the platform, but it IS very glitchy. Sometimes it can take all day and many attempts to finally get the video up on there, and oftentimes I don't succeed at all... One thing I have definitely learned is to follow the three upload steps one at a time, in order: the second you go out of sequence, failure is assured! Anyway, thanks again, I'll be following and looking forward to seeing more of your great original content, Jay

Thank you very much for taking the time to watch the video. It seems when I share my Original videos nobody watches them. I'm making about $4 a day with my Youtube Channel so I think I will stay there for now. I have tried DTube and Dmania and for some reason I can't post the videos or I earn nothing from all the effort. Between Steemit and Youtube I am doing ok as an Artist but certainly not enough to earn a living. Good thing I have a Day Job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49