My Pencil Rendering of Brahms

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

4610CBB0-8C9D-4D7D-BDC0-3575BFF0DB39.jpeg

This is a Pencil rendering I did of Brahms many years ago. This was for a high school Art Class.

I love drawing with pencil and for some reason I have not done any for years.

I guess because I could never make a living doing this type of Art I had to quit and do something else.

Back then it seemed that nobody was interested in pencil drawings... or at least everyone wanted one for Free.

So I gave them all away.

I did not value my work because nobody else did....

It was always "Hey that is amazing work you have real talent... could I have one for Free? "

And I would give them all away for free.... thousands of them.

Oh well. Thanks to Steemit I will start to draw again.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Yes... steemit and things like @artzone are a True Blessing for Artists who can finally make a living with their Artwork. Thank you so much.

Your post offgridlife is very good and I like it.

I will follow you, you can check my article about Writing Surrealist Prose and give me your feedback!

My article Writing Surrealist Prose

Keep it up.

It would be good to see it in much higher resolution!

Agreed ... I will take a new photo with my iPad and re-post tomorrow ... stay tuned.

I could not find the original Photo from my portfolio.... the Original pencil sketch was 11 x 17 and is long gone.... given to someone for Free somewhere in Canada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47