Giant Mermaid in pencil & ink

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

I am new to Steem.it and I am asking myself: How much nudity is allowed on this platform?

I searched and found lots of posts tags nsfw - fine, yet I'm not talking nudity in sexual context. I am talking fine art nudity. Yes, yes, there is a fine line and it is different for everyone.

Both in photography and drawing I love portraying the human body. But then - I can hardly ever share my pictures anywhere, because - nudity.

I am aware and agree that this is a sensitive matter and I also readily admit that I have seen some pictures (e.g. on DA) that I wished I could use some mind bleach. I hope you will agree that you won't need that for my picture.

(

Which as you can see is quite harmless. Yeah, it is showing boobs and nipples, but - it is a giant mermaid from the land of Felarya (© @Karbo) having some 'fun' with a freighter hauling - most likely - some nekos or inus or something even more exotic.

Here is my step-by-step process:

divider.png
IMG_7624.jpg
divider.png
IMG_7625.jpg
divider.png
IMG_7963.jpg
divider.png
IMG_7964.jpg
divider.png
IMG_7965.jpg
divider.png
IMG_7967.jpg

***

The final question is: To color or not to color?

Thanks for reading and viewing. I hope you enjoyed!

***

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Whoops, oh no, you are right. Already changed and am now following

Posted using Partiko iOS

Even though it is 'harmless', it is still nudity. tag the post with the nsfw tag.
Repeated posting of nudity without nsfw tag will put you on the list of a Steemit official downvote bot.

Come to Whaleshares. People love and support artists, even in nude/nsfw categories as long as it is your own work and photos. I create nude selfie art and have gotten a lot of support so far. https://whaleshares.io/@marinella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99