MY PREFERENCES AS AN ART CURATOR

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

I remember when @surfyogi offered me a curation spot for the Artzone community, I was reluctant at first because as an African i wanted to work for Wafrica community instead. He convinced me to work in Artzone and i can always switch to Wafrica when it starts and i accepted, I'm glad that i took that offer and i'm not even thinking of leaving, Never..
mqtocu0ayp.png

Art is an expression..

Going through the world of Artists on Steemit has changed my pespective on beauty, life and creativity. Honestly, i don't know why a craft so beautiful is not being recognised as it should be in our world today. I express myself through music, I'm not a songwriter though..
I will be dropping my Karaoke sessions soon, yay!!

Why i'm i writing this?

Artzone is here to help.

I was curating last night and i was speechless at the beautiful art works I saw, but I couldn't curate them because they didn't follow the rules.
The rules are as follows:

  • Follow @artzone on Steemit
  • Use #artzone Tag
  • Words should be atleast 108
  • Show a step by step process of your Art

6wypptfrrh.png

ON BIGWAVES

If you are Nigerian artist, this is good news. Bigwaves is a curation community started by @fisteganos, @destinysaid, @ehiboss and @ogoowinner. I am opportuned to be a curator in this wonderful community, and I am looking out for talented artists too.
Rules

  • Use #bigwaves and #nigeria tags respectively
  • Music must be original
  • Art must contain a step by step process of the work (A video is a plus)

image

ON WAFRICA

Same as the above..

  • Follow @wafrica blog
  • Use #wafrica tag
  • A step by step process and a video/ picture proof of work.

These rules can change anytime as we grow..

Forgive me if I'm strict. I found out few weeks ago that a reputable steemian was stealing people's art, and she was curated severally by @artzone curators. If you don't want another person to be rewarded for your hardwork, then show us proof that it is yours.

I stand for quality and i can't wait to see your work.

Thanks for reading.. Until next time..

zmsfx47icu.png
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmalove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You bring together art lovers, salute you and succeed for you @nmalove

I agree, the platform can be a window to the world!!
I just found out about the artzone tag and site, I'm happy about it! :)
Thanks for taking time for curating and making rules clear.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

very interesting, and motivated to make @artzone one of my favorites channels! Art is on!

You do a wonderful job so you should make the most of the opportunity you got, I like what you do! You have potential and that's what you're looking for :D

Awesome, ma'am.. continue the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35