Pointilism cikada day 4 to 6

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

How's my cikada coming along? Hope it's getting to somewhere, I must admit, I was better doing this 2 dacades ago!!
There is the progress of 1st to 3rd day in previous post.

Frankly, with my understanding of artwork making, they are based on 3 fundamental elements. I will say they are sense, concept, and skill.

Sense is more of a balance and arrangement of composition, colors and materials. For an example, this could be a way you choose what brush stroke is good on that spot or the way you arrange your installation.

Concept is the reason for choosing that subject matter. Conveys a message and statement. So this could be your emotion or socio political perspective that invites audience to think and aware of? Yes, something like that.

Skill is more of accuracy, practice is the best way to improve it. Sketchings for exact proportions, get the color mixed properly or make them into what you wish for, soldering and metal works to be mastered, etc.

And this should be practiced once in a while because all these will loose or become blunt when... at least in my case, gets less good!!

image
4th day in progress. I had a sudden urge to start this last week and rushed to nearby supermarket to buy pen and bought cheap kids marker pen. You could view my earlier &day 1 to 3in previous post!

image
5th day. Just like Harry Potter story, first start with light, and going darker!! Started on the background too.

image
Day 6. Getting darker!!

Anyway, pointilism work is clearly skill based.
The path is given by photo I took, so all I do is choose the accurate colors to be and dot those dots. Almost a meditation.
Maybe think about color combinations does some trick. Just as
Georges-Pierre Seurat the French post-Impressionist done and principle of light, you could apply pink and blue dots mixed to give purplish color when you look at it from a distance.

Anyway, I'm doing this slowly, helps me to not to think about.... things I don't want to think about!

Still in progress, so I will post the next in few days time.

If anything, reach me also by direct message using discord, under same name here.

All the work and photos are done by me @naomipangolin.

Sort:  

Wow @naomipangolin! This is so cool :) I found your post because @celinavisaez shared it in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest; please feel free to join us next week with an entry of your own!

I'm also submitting this to c-squared; hopefully they stop by to show their appreciation as well :)

Oh my goodness thank you for your support @lynncoyle1!!! Now I could feel the kindness of people, hope you check my next post because the drawing will be done. Not for a vote but I wish I could share my joy of "yey it's done!!!" love you all😊❤️

@naomipangolin you have patience. I don't think I could focus long enough, plus I don't draw. Purely abstracts LOL. Pointillism is definitely one of my favorite methods, the finished product is always amazing.

You were featured this week by @celinavisaez for @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation.

Thank you for dropping by @tryskele!! I also can't focus!! Did it an hour a day and that was the maximum lol!
I have finished it just a while ago, so glad it is done!
Will be posting it soon.
Thanks again to you and pay it forward!!

You're very welcome :) I can't wait to see the finished project.

Oh, what wonderful pointillism art of a cicada ! Great colours <3 Love how the wings are so delicate * ___ *

Thank you so much @veryspider!! I am soooo glad you like it!! I'm almost done, hope you see it's done not for voting but just share my happy feeling when it's done!! Completion is always satisfying and pleasure for me😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow, thank you so much for your support @c-squared !!!❤️❤️❤️

What a beautiful drawing! Thanks for sharing this cute artwork.

PS: Your post was featured by @celinavisaez in the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you so much for viewing @trincowski! And full appreciation to Pay it forward contest😊
I am almost done and hope you see it in next post, not for voting but completion of artwork is so satisfying that I want to share with someone❤️ Thanks again for your appreciation ❤️

so it hasn't done yet? but why I think that it's done and look so beautiful @naomipangolin? so this is what pointillism is.. you create beautiful art through making dots? whoaaa... Amazing, Luv the Cikada's colour!
found your post through @celinavisaez entry post in the pay it forward contest this week.. And I really want to see the final result of this beautiful and serious technique of yours!

Thank you for your support @cicisaja!! So glad you like it!!! It's only a dot but it could do a lot!! Hehehe, thanks again for your appreciation ❤️

Seeing the image emerge is magic, @naomipangolin. I look forward to your next post on this work :D

Thank you for your kind words, very encouraging @cryptocariad!😊❤️

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Amazing! I like that many artists do their work to stop thinking about something. It's a great way to relax, focus and stay sane. And if the result is so beautiful, then it's the best that you can do! Thank you for sharing!

Yes @delishtreats, and funny and so true that the artworks are the remains of our agony, hahaha!!
Like me, I tried to do meditation but keep on thinking what to do for next artwork, or rethinking of who told me what....didn't worked much.
And right again that it could make stop someone to just stare at it for a while with awe...it's a pleasure, pleasure for all artists and creators.
Thank you so much for your understand and appreciation!

Wow! This illustration look fantastic! I really like this drawing technique!

I'm glad you like it @sweettais! It takes time but calming and relaxing for me. Do share when tried!! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95