You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragonfly Dreaming: 💛 Garden Path Flys to Completion, and Art as Reverence for Life🌱

in #artzone6 years ago

I love it! I did notice that sharp edge lol a true slicer - yikes! Did u set the dragonfly in the cement or was the dragonfly in all its glorious parts laid and then cement poured around it? I ask cuz I want to get into this ☺️👌💗 love it, symbolism galore!!

Sort:  

It was set in the cement - I'll build up some grout around it to stop my feet being sliced! If you can see the progression, you can see it being laid out and Jamie pouring and trowelling the cement and then we pressed it into the wetness. Mosaicing is an awesome way to make a bit of beautiful art in your garden I reckon - can't go wrong! it's so bright and cheery. I mean, you could go overboard ---

A friend of mine is an amazing mosaic artist. Her and her partner have been guerilla mosaicing, going and popping dragonflys under bridges!! They arrange the tiles first then stick them on - and a quick bit of grout to bring it all together. So cool. I'm thinking of doing some guerilla paste ups under our railway bridge, better than the Fuck You that' son it at the moment. :)

OH I C now, sometimes my poor internet doesn't load photos and that one didn't load in the rain yesterday! had a helluva time trying to get stuff on steemit with the thunderstorms, but the plants sure are happy! i'm feeling better today, thank goddess... that was rough. and what's this about zinc? never heard before!

i love the idea of gorilla mosaicing :) i love what you did!! good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55