Hand-embroidery - Mandala Art

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

After a few days of patient and passionate work, I finished this embroidery mandala on paper :-)

"I saw that everything, all paths I had been following, all steps I had taken, were leading back to a single point — namely, to the mid-point. It became increasingly plain to me that the mandala is the center. It is the exponent of all paths. It is the path to the center, to individuation. I knew that in finding the mandala as an expression of the self I had attained what was for me the ultimate." - C. G. Jung

26961756_10213935389039371_1170513412347459920_o.jpg

Maybe one day I could make a video on the process and how to do it yourself, anyone interested?

Much love,

Mater Terra

http://catharsiopa.eu/

Sort:  

That'a beautiful!
You must be very patient:)

Thank you! :) Indeed it takes time, but I enjoyed every little step:D

Congratulations @materterra! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31