Shine In Darkness

in #artzone6 years ago

Hey Everyone!

It’s been a really long time since I have been active on Steemit. I thought I would take a break to replenish my creative juices. So today, I am back with full energy and new ideas.

From the title of the post, I think we can already understand that somewhere, we all do shine and stand out in darkness and the hardest times in our life. That truly is something of a beauty, if you ask me.

So, looking at the beauty of nature and with this thought in mind, I wanted to paint a galaxy and something that symbolises nature both. As I am new to watercolor art, I watched a video before making this artwork, which really helped me and I got to learn a lot of little things.

Hope you guys like it. Thank you :)

IMG_5027.jpg


IMG_5030.jpg


IMG_5028.jpg


IMG_5029.jpg


IMG_5031.jpg


IMG_5032.jpg

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

Knowing that blue is my favourite colour , I must say I really really like this work:)

Thank you! I am really glad you liked it :)

The sky is very nicely done, @manisha.jain9! The stars sprinkling in the night !!! And lovely composition with a very effective use of silhouetting to raise a focal point <3 Wonderful picture !

Thank you very much. Yeah, I actually wanted to show the different shades of sky from one focal point.

Wow! The sky is amazing. Would you pleeease show me that video? :(

Thank you so much. There are many videos on YouTube that show how to make a watercolor painting of a night sky with stars. I think you can do a simple search there for best results.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much for selecting my post for the curation project. I really appreciate it :)

What a beautiful lonely tree. Actually, it doesn't feel lonely at all with that beautifully painted sky. The stars are amazing! I'm glad that you replenished your creative juices. Welcome back!

Thank you so much for your kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84