Be Your Own Kind Of Mermaid

in #artzone6 years ago

Mermaids are known for their beauty and grace and are also the goddesses of the sea. So, we should also aspire to be our own kind of mermaid, who lives life like a goddess with all the beauty and grace in ourself.

As you all can see, I am loving this new art form “watercolor”. I actual love how two colors mix and pop out with new and different variations in it.

I tried mixing different colors and making new shades. As I am new to watercolor, I am loving all these little experiments and trying to learn more and more about it.

Today, I thought to paint a mermaid which I saw somewhere back while surfing the internet. I hope you guys like it. Thank you :)

IMG_4805.jpg


IMG_4809.jpg


IMG_4808.jpg


IMG_4814.jpg


IMG_4811.jpg

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

I loved the ending phrase: we are created to create. I couldn't be more agree. We are creators by nature! It's our blessed resemblance to the Great Architect.

And by the way, i looooved the mermaid! It's really beautiful... You should totally make a little tutorial :)

Thank you so much for a such a great comment. Yeah, we are creators by nature and we are blessed to be so. I am glad you liked the painting :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much for selecting my post for the curation project and also for the resteem. I really appreciate it :)

I love the flow in this one, @manisha.jain9!! Such a beautiful splash and graceful body of the mermaid :) And yes, I think you are of course right ! We all need to be happy with being our own kind of mermaids :D

Thank you! Yeah, I tried to make something of a unique look by using these colors and the position of the mermaid’s body. I am glad you liked it :)

Wow, that is a Very UNIQUE kind of Mermaid with own charisma like your title, liked it so much.

Thank you so much. That’s exactly what I was trying to make. A unique sort of a mermaid with her own personality. I really appreciate it especially coming from you.

🎉 Congratulations @manisha.jain9! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you so much for selecting my post for the curation post. I really appreciate it :)

Awww, so lovely! 👍

Thank you so much dear :)

My pleasure! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09