'My Many Blessings Counted'

in #artzone5 years ago

Self portrait. Well actually a low quality picture of the self portrait (camera angle of painting is a bit off, apologies)

My first ever completed oil painting. May 2019. Just wanted to share it here!

Since it was my first painting, I know that the layers won't stand the test of time. Yeah totes didn't follow the fat over lean rule here. But I'm learning!

I have been going through some heart ache and painting this has made me appreciate the love I already have instead of the love lost. With blessing I'm surrounded by.. I can stand still and breathe easy for a minute. I've counted hopelessly and I'll keep counting - 'til I find peace. I am thankful

Tldr I'm happy for me

thumbnailgkadhsfszd.jfif

Sort:  

Very beautiful, Cindy ! I think you captured the emotions of gratitude and calmness so well with this piece :) Both the expression conveyed by your face and the colour composition are working harmoniously to create a lovely vibes of serenity <3 I really love the floral motifs you included in the frame, as well <3

thank you kind person for your comment. Made my day :>

Heyy, don't forget to use 'creativecoin' if you post more paintings. It is a community, like PALNet, but focusing specifically on creative content :)

Since it was my first painting, I know that the layers won't stand the test of time. Yeah totes didn't follow the fat over lean rule here.

As having an untrained eye for paintings, l don't understand much of what you're saying, so I'll just stick with "I like your painting" :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Didn't get that part either really but according to google:

The “fat over lean” rule allows you to build a painting that is flexible so over time there will be less cracking to your painting. The under layers of a painting should be leaner than the upper layers. ... Since oil painting mediums are fat, when you add medium to oil color, the oil content increases.

Also totes is an abbreviation of totally. xD

this is awesome..Upvoted

Me parece muy buena y mas aun si te ha hecho sentir mejor.

YOU ARE WONDERFUL!!!I love the colors and the way they blend each other. You are an artist!

Welcome to Steem @littlecoykoi! I'm happy you've arrived here and hope to see how you've improved after this painting over the years :D Cheers!

Emotion got in the portrait that was so beautiful work!

awh thank you!

This is amazing! You are super talented! Glad you joined this community. Welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70