Figure 19

in #artzone6 years ago


As I promised, I'd be back on Steemit a bit more regularly, and so I'm keeping up with that... at least for now. It is truly my intent to post regularly here, but I'm not about to post pictures of my dinner of selfies just to have content. My intent is to stay true to the theme of this blog, and that being artwork.

Figure 19, Leo Plaw, 24 x 34cm, pastel pencil on paper


When posting this image to Facebook, I'll only be posting the edited version as not to fall foul of the Prude Police. Thankfully (touch wood) that hasn't happened yet. Unfortunately Otto Rapp, @thermoplastic, has a number of times fallen foul of the moral censors and been forced to create new profiles because of posting "inappropriate" material... artwork.

So I am very happy to be posting on Steemit where we have the freedom to express ourselves. I am also very happy to have you most excellent reader participating on this platform and making it the wonderful community it is. Thank you!


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Gorgeous and I sympathize with your issues with the prude police. I would like you thank you for making the thumbnail SFW, since I was curating in a public space when I saw this. (I don't particularly mind if people know I can see a nipple and not explode, but I prefer not to be harangued at by them.)

I had to create the thumnail, otherwise Steemit would have generated one that would not have made much sense, even if it would have been a bit racey. =)

wow this is just amazing, Looks incredible, amazing work

This is great, you have a real nice sensitivity for light and shadow. Well done.
Upv0ted and f0ll0wed 🙂

Thanking you most kindly for the upvote and follow Chris. =)

Yes, I am not posting on facebook my works too. This is territory of no freedom (((

I still am, but I am cautious about what I post. I gladly look forward to the day I can finally delete my FB account Mr. Ormoston.

Strange ... originally, facebook looked very promising. But over time, it turned into a weapon of censorship and control over people

Love this, of course. And I think it's funny that the human figures offends, but so many more offensive things are allowed.

I still post on Facebook but honestly only out of obligation as I think I am 'supposed' to. It is silly, but what can one do?

Love how much this feels like a marble sculpture but also has the sinewy softness of skin!

Thank you Donna!
What can one do about FB? Keep posting there until it is no longer necessary and then delete everything.

Fantastic Artwork - WOW :-)

Thank you Kathrina! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99