Sort:  

I vaguely remember the books, but I really liked it when I readed it a long time ago :) I do remember the falling flower pot XD

That author had a really unique sense of humour :D I love it !

Nice drawing, also, Kristy <3

Thank you :D I remember that there was another interesting scene with the flower pot but I cant remember exactly xD
Amazing humour!

This is such a funny (and slightly morbid) scene from the Hitchhiker's Guide! Love it. :)

Yeahh and it really fit the Inktober themes :O

What a fantastic and fitting pairing of the themes. I love Hitch Hikers Guide too!

It was meant to be xD

It is a very creative way to mix two themes in a single drawing! To start with simple sketches you do very well in the end you get a wonderful piece thanks for sharing with us

Thank you :D

Yayyyy!! I love this so much! =D

And please yes, dedicate the whole second page to the Hitchhiker's Guide! Infinite possibilities! Hehe... And that will really make me pay attention and wait in great anticipation for each new one.

My favourite character... Now that is hard. I think it's a toss up between Marvin and Bowerick Wowbagger the Infinitely Prolonged, lol.

My favourite scene, just because I remember so clearly how I laughed and laughed the very first time I read it, is when Arthur was suddenly lying in the mud in front of the bulldozer that was trying to knock down his house, and the way that Ford convinces Mr. Prosser to lie down in substitute for Arthur while they go have a drink! XD

Thank you! :D
Haha xD that scene left a very strong first impression indeed!
I dont want to spoil for others, so vaguely: I really loved the part with "special letter". It's a nice mystery. And the restaurant part was mind boggling :O Ahh I wish I remembered more details, but I guess rereading will be more fun because I forgot xD

Clever combination XD I haven't read Hitch-hiker's, seen a movie and it was all right if slightly confusing probably due to some combination of there being a lot to cram in and probably a lot left out.

Thanks! Mayble I'll check out the movie afterall :D

Hi @kristyglas! This is usually the spot where I add a personalised message about the post, but you already know what I think of it... ;) ... But did you also know that I am a curator for the You Got Snekked curation project? This is just to let you know that...:

You got SNEKKED! ;)
You'll see a certain Snek came 'round and gave you a bite ;)

@yougotsnekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 40th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Thank you so much!! :D
And especially for the awesome idea ^^
I had no idea you're a currator (sorry?) :O I'm bad with names :)

Wonderful! And Marvin, of course, was my favourite character from hitchhikers guide :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @kristyglas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.343 which ranks you at #2346 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2350).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 329 contributions, your post is ranked at #193.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77