My exhibit at the Paris (France) City Hall

in #artzone6 years ago

hotel1.JPG
Every now and then, a lovely opportunity comes along for an artist to exhibit in a really special place. Such an opportunity came on for me on April 21st when I was invited to show my paintings in the City Hall (Hôtel de Ville) of Paris, France.

The occasion was the Buddhist New Year and was celebrated with concerts and dancing as well as an exhibit of paintings. The title of the event: Du Gange au Mékong (From the Ganges to the Mekong) for the two great and sacred rivers. Friends of the Indian community in Paris contacted me because I have been painting India for about eighteen years now. It was a poetic and joyful event which will remain in my memory.

Here is a photo of the amazing ceiling:
hotel-ceiling.JPG

And myself with my paintings:
hotel-ks.JPG

The painting behind me, "Life is But a Dream" :
life-dream.jpg

The audience:
hotel-audience.JPG

The program:
PROGRAMME.jpg

And the invitation:
invit-hdv.jpg

Sort:  

congratulations, this is such a great achievement...

Thank you, it was really fun.

Beautiful place, nothing more to say just to continue with your success and God bless your art, and continue to fill it with wisdom.

Thank you, I still love to paint after all these years.

Oh WOW Kathleen ! ^_^ Are you still in Paris ..?

I live in a suburb on the edge of Paris.

Ooh..so you are living in France... ^_^

Congratulations on being given such an opportunity! Your art is beautiful and im sure it was an evening not to be forgotten! Thanks for sharing @kathleenscarboro!

Thank you.It was one of those lucky things that happen from time to time.

That is BIG! I've been to exhibits there before - what a great opportunity. congrats! Love the painting you shared too...

Thank you. I had been there ages ago, but had not exhibited there before.

From where do you draw your inspiration to paint India? Do you share any spiritual beliefs from that subcontinent? Lovely reception in Paris! Did you sell any paintings?

I have made many trips to India and often meditate in ashrams there. You may check out my website to see more: www.kathleenscarboro.fr

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What an amazing opportunity and how well your wonderful works fit in the opulence and beauty of this place. Also, I love Paris!

Thank you @donnadavisart. I never get tired of Paris (actually I live in a suburb of Paris).

This post has received a 16.39% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @kathleenscarboro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39