My drawing update - 2 (portraiture)

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi guys 🙋
image
A day ago, I shared an update on a potrait i was currently working on, and I'd promised to keep you updated on it's finishing touches...
In regards to that, here i am making sure to keep to my words 😊😊

Here's a recap from the previous post

image
image
image
image
I had taken some time out to explain the step-to-step processes of achieving this realistic effect in my previous post; you can check that out from this link https://steemit.com/artzone/@joyart/my-drawing-update-1-portraiture

Today, I'll be sharing the Last two steps to round this up; so here we go
image
Yeah... That's it, i worked on the shirt and you know, that wasn't hard at all.
All i needed to do was draw out the patterns relatively to what i saw on the actual photo and then make out the designs following the drawn patterns using a black ballpoint pen.
So there we go, our shirt and suit was successfully done without much ado.

Now we're left with the background which isn't much of a problem either
image
I just had to create a repeated pattern of lines using the cross-hatching method to cover the area which i considered to be the background..... Making a background could vary based on individual views; you could always create a style to suit your personal taste.

Thanks for reading
Please upvote, resteem and follow to support; much love
image
@joyart

Sort:  

Nice one, this is really beautiful. How much do you charge for a sketch work like that.

Thank you..... I do charge 10SBD

Really like your work! Also great that you include the step by step progression of what you did. That to me is very important as it shows it's original work and also not computer generated.

Thanks so much @thedarkhorse, I'm honoured to have you come around..... It's quite encouraging; thanks once again

it's beautiful dearie. i hope you can draw me too someday. lol

Lol..... Not to worry dear, I'll work towards that

You're doing really great, keep it up dear

Thanks friend 😆💞

This is beautiful.

Added to our curation list.

Thanks a great deal; I'm grateful

I love the awesome finish on this portrait! Wow on the talent!

Thanks dear, it's appreciated

Great artist!! 💃💃You're too good. Shine bright like a diamond!! 😁😁😁

😊😍😍 thanks friend, i sure will

The finish touches came out perfect . nice that you showed the way you did it . your attendail is incredible

Thanks a great deal.... I'm glad you love how it ended; I'm encouraged

You keep saying everything is not a problem. You do these effortlessly. I can't do this even if I was given a month to work on it. When you are good, you are good. I duff my hat off for you darling. Couldn't love you any less!.

Beautiful piece. Uniuyo talent... We love you. 😘😘😘

Oh sweetheart! Good to have you here.... Thanks a great deal for coming around 😍😍😍 And yeah that compliment, I love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49