Untitled Kate Shoot

in #artzone6 years ago

Awhile back, I posted a mini-series of one of my new models Kate. It was mostly close-ups and simply in Black, White, and Gold.

These are some shots from the same shoot.

I spent a good 8 hours working on this first shot. I can never tell when I'm finished. This may or may not end up being the final shot. But, I thought I'd show y'all anyways to see what I've been up to.

12345.jpg

IMG_3036.jpg

IMG_3049.jpg

IMG_3160-Recovered.jpg

These 2 were some simple portrait shots. The backdrop is actually a bed sheet that she graffiti-ed which I hung in the window, allowing the sun to shine through it. Came out better than I expected.

doop1.jpg

doop2.jpg

Gotta say, for my first ever facepaint shoot, it wasn't too bad. I really like how the first photo is coming along. I'm probably definitely keeping the background. I'd like to try some more facepaint shoots with more experienced makeup artists though. She didn't really have proper make up so we used what we could and used black acrylic paint. The silver paint is a legitimate facepaint though.

Let me know what you guys think. Tell me what you love or hate about these. Your critiques will help me grow into a stronger creative!

newsteemitlogo.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your upvote @hhusaini1

From, @hhusaini, @ernaerningsih, @maliakafaiza, @hilman2.
Greetings from US 😊😊😊

hmm nice bordy art

Hello. Great. Glad i found it on steem. I hope my 500+ followers will resteem that too. Kind regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55