Using the shape of the log

in #artzone6 years ago

Often times I am forced to get what I need out of a log due to it being for an order. But I like to put the odd shaped pieces aside until a rainy day. This is one such piece:

IMG_20180321_105357032_HDR.jpg
A bear and owl in a hollow. I left the outside shaped like the log and just hollowed out everything but the bear and owl.
Here's a picture at 100% chainsaw:
IMG_20180319_150111253_HDR.jpg
You can see the majority of the work is done with only the saw.
With just a little refining and some paint, we have a finished product. This one didn't take long to sell.

IMG_20180321_105434172_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180321_105453069_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180321_105548275_HDR.jpg

This was a fun piece just because it was that "rainy day" piece I mustered up some free time for.
All photos taken with my Moto z force smartphone. Not the best but works for me.

I hope you enjoy seeing what I saw, if so feel free to upvote and resteem.
Thanks for looking
photostudio_1524909610293.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 63.12% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Great job! It's a shame that awesome content like yours has so few upvotes when spammers like heajin gets more.

Thank you @crimson.spectrum but it's only a matter of time before Steemit works out their kinks. I am confident and patient. I have a ton of content to share new and old, also not much to lose so I'm here to stay. Thanks again

Looks cool @jonatftforest! Plus that the Owl's one of my favourite bird! Enjoy my music as well! Regards.

https://luciannagybalkumbatribe.bandcamp.com/track/the-african-mganga

very good artwork please don't waste this talent you are good bro
visit my blog to support me https://steemit.com/steemitchat/@otobongsamuel/quitting-smoking-periods-and-effects

This artwork is amazing boss. I av never seen something like this before. It's just awesome! Thanks for sharing this @jonatftforest .

I have Upvote and resteem

You got a 2.38% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @crypto-n-custard!

beautifully done!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You have beautiful shapes and designs

Thank you kindly @samanta10 more to come...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51