Steem carving a barn owl

in #artzone6 years ago

It's been difficult lately to get much done on social media recently, between events and orders I don't have much time. I did manage to get up early so I could post my most recent sculpture.
A 3ft barn owl carved from a mistake. It was meant to be a howling wolf but I messed it up. image
Most of the time, pieces have enough wood there to carve an owl out of. I don't have any before pictures to show because it happened fast.

image
Here it is before paint.
image
After the torch
image
Another view after paint

Just a short post but I hope you enjoy seeing what I saw. If so feel free to upvote and resteem.
I love what I do and happy to share here on Steemit.
Thanks for looking

Sort:  

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76