"The Faces" - Life On Paper

in #artzone6 years ago

How do you inspire yourself and paint every day?


In my opinion...

You cant! But you just need to keep painting something, anything and not wait for some idea to click, instead take a walk outside, or read a novel or whatever motivates you. At least that's what I do.

And since the time I have been painting regularly (it been almost 3 months), I am enjoying the feeling of expressing myself eloquently through my paintbrush more than ever before.


39936594_2562424380434673_4694444725346762752_n.jpg

THE FACES


This one is especially personal, as it started with how I was feeling at the moment. I will leave the meaning behind this painting for the viewer to contemplate.


“You might as well ask an artist to explain his art or ask a poet to explain his poem. It defeats the purpose. The meaning is only clear through the search.” ― Rick Riordan

I started this painting a month back. Did layers after layers, I was tired, and out of my art supplies, but I had to paint.


39939173_2562466287097149_4311096672017973248_n.jpg


I worked on this one with watercolors, and errors were difficult to correct because of its transparency.. it got ruined a number of times, and there were also times when I wanted to just throw it... But something stopped me and I had to find from within myself the strength to believe that things would get better.... and I am glad I didn't give up!


39934533_2562424273768017_3989292012527419392_n.jpg


39916176_2562424330434678_5757748902644154368_n.jpg


It took a long time but eventually, the painting was done, its a bit dark but I love how the composition came together.❤️


39930052_2562424503767994_6931493899055661056_n.jpg


39976102_2562424177101360_1190310268660350976_n.jpg


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

All photos and content by itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

Very nice, Swati.... I love the textures so much, and the composition also... Beautiful colours and yeah, I agree, sometimes we just have to let artistic influences flow through us without thinking too much :>

Thank you @veryspider
Love ❤️

This is soooo beautiful @itravelarts! And I was all excited to submit it to curie and I see that it's already been done :) Congratulations!!

Thank you dear.. Much much love for considering this worthy of mentioning it to Curie.. I can't be more happy that they picked this post it will only motivate me to do better for next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi itravelarts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie ❤️
I wasn't expecting so much appreciation for this one...I am happy to see that my efforts are recognized.
love.Swati

howdy this fine Thursday itravelarts! ya know what girl? this is like what I would see in an exclusive art gallery! I'm serious. Don't ever stop painting ya hear? and i won't ask what it means because I will contemplate that my own self! lol. God bless you!

My face just lightens up every time I see your comment. You have an amazing way of expressing yourself and making someone feel good about themselves. ❤️
Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. Hopefully, I will never stop making art.
Love and hugs ❤️

howdy this fine Friday to you itravelarts and thank you so much for the kind words but it isn't just me who like your work is it? haha! I saw that Curie paid you a visit yesterday!
congratulations! see I told you that you were amazing! that proves it. lol.

I have been lucky to be picked by Curie... ❤️

haha! are you trying to be modest itravelarts? I don't think it has much to do with luck. curie wouldn't come close to my posts with a ten foot pole! lol.

Just say thank you now.. 😘
And I think your posts are great, so informative and with a humor.. I enjoy reading them..

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you! and God bless you for your kind words!

Its a really beautiful painting, Swati, and to think that you wanted to throw it away at some point... I am glad you didn't because your effort paid off.

I am glad as well that I didnt..but sometimes I lose my patience if an artwork takes a lot of time and I couldn't get it done the way I want..
Thank you for your kind words.
Love ❤️

Yeah, it does happen sometimes..

Your work was featured in today's @ARTzone!
artzone steemit.gif
Courtesy of @WEB-GNAR!

Thank you @ARTzone I love all your post and the featured artists.. Thr is so much talent here on this platform and really appreciate what you- bringing all the artists together..

Posted using Partiko Android

Great job!
I'll follow you, and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

thank you for following me and for your comment. You have done some amazing work yourself. Loved the Gollum and your work evolution over the years. ❤️

I can appreciate the transition of moods as you paint through different times. I think delivering my own interpretation of your art would also defeat the purpose. But I do appreciate how beautiful the expression and the use of colors for this piece. It really reflects the emotion about what you're trying to impress on the audience.

Thank you for your kind words.. Sometimes when I start my pairing I have no idea what I am going to make, but I think emotions or sub conscious mind has its own way of expressing.. That's what this artwork was all about..
I am glad you liked it😍

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much
Love ❤️

hello very nice painting i like the different two side on it. The blackface screaming brings lots of questions i like it good thing you didn't throw it away because it is beautiful:)

Thank you.. Would love to know what you feel about it... 😍
I am glad I didn't.. Now that I think about it, I have previously thrown so many after not getting the desired results... May be I should practice not giving up so easily.. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe:) maybe hide them somewhere when you upset so you can forget about it and comeback to it later:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99