MY ENTRY FOR Doodle Contest Week #2 | Funny Theme.

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)


Hello to everyone! How are you guys? Today I will submit my Entry for
Doodle Contest Week #2 | Funny Theme
Hosted by @coloringiship. I'm so happy that there's a contest for doodling
it helps me to practice and enhance my art style in doodling.


My Entry


dlast.jpg

First I really don't know how I'lll start my doodle art, then I think how about my Steemit Username which is IshanVirtue then put some Funny Faces on it. As you see some of the characters has different emotions at the Letter "T" well that's my emotions. (HAHA) Some of the characters have Fuller Lips like me, I also have fuller lips.

My inspiration for this artwork is Me! Myself and My Niece when we're having fun and playing together we make some funny faces like this.

issay.jpg

issay2.jpg


Materials and Medium Used



Graphite Pencil
Color Pencil
Marker
Sign Pen
Bond Paper
Ruler
Clip Board


Pictures of Process


d1.jpg

First I sketch my Steemit Username for my guide and tip guys if you doing some sketch work don't press the pencil to hard or the point of the pencil, make it light so if you have errors you can erase it easily without seeing unnecessary marks.

d2.jpg

After I sketched my Steemit Username, what I did next was putting the details on the tag name add some waves, curves and lines on the background.

(Short Video clip of the process)

d3.jpg

d4.jpg

Now after sketching and putting the details I started to fill all the outlines using black marker and for the details it should be in thin lines so I used sign pen for it.

d5.jpg

And the last part is the "Coloring Time" what I did is a light to dark and dark to light coloring technique for the background.

Example:
Orange Yellow - Dark Orange - Scarlet Light - Light Geranium Red
(This is the Light to Dark method or technique)

Hooker Green - Emerald Green - Grass Green - Apple Green
(And this one is for Dark to Light)

Final Work

dlast.jpg

For the final touch, I used light flesh and light magenta for the skin tone like human skin tone.


That's all for this blog guys! Keep Steemin! Have a nice day everyone!

Steem On!

steem.png

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrops project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

steem.png

me.jpg

received_10210351383397395.gif

U5ds3fUhz59oL5WsSZyp5AXRcAeEcFk.gif

Sort:  

Ishan I hope you will win now

me too nanay i wish i will win this time ^_^ thank you po

cute ishan! i like it very much!

Hahahahha, thanks ate jean ^_^

i know i'm cute like puppies hahaha LOL JK

alam ko.ehehe

yeah man! awesome job! u are a serious doodler! =p i resteemed this one cuz it is that good.. i hardly resteem.. keep it up and post more often..

hahahah lol thank you so much sir ben. for keeping me cool. BWAHAHA and thanks for the motivation. you are awesome too sir ! Fist Bump!

this is cute :)))

thanks miss judy ^^ welcome again sa steemit ^^

GOodjob, brah. They look like hmmm ah eh ih oh uh.

hahahah i don't have brah, but thanks ate. HAHAH what is ah eh ih oh uh ?

Very good @ishanvirtue!!! I give you ⭐️⭐️⭐️llion stars!!! ahaha Really beautiful artwork! with the colors and those funny faces!! Good job! 😊😊😊

wooooooow! very good lang sa dami ng star na binigay mo dapat excellent hahahah :))))

GOODLUCK!

Wala ako laban sa art 😅

Hala grabe sya salamat po mam ^_^

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow! Ang galing nman nyan sir🙂

ayun pala si ate shawie hahahah :)) thanks po ma'am

Ay wag napo mam.. 😀

This is great @ishanvirtue. I love that you are using skin tones to color the funny doodles. They kinda creepy but funny at the same time XD. Thank you for taking the time to participate.

They look like yokai. Hahahaha lol. Thanks for this wonderful doodle art contest I really enjoyed and have fun doing my entry. Thanks again and more power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63