my drawing of an African childsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

introduction

well this is a drawing i did long time ago, it was a drawing of a little kid i saw on the internet the eyes, and the smile of this kid, captivated my attention it took me several days to draw this work. but what i did on the work is that i didnt really copy the exact details of his face i tried to modernize his looks by adding some details to other part of his face, at the course of my drawing of this kid i encountered a lot of challenges from my progress shot my Memory card got corrupt so sorry you will not see more progress shots from this post but i felt it would be better let me show you guys the little part of it that i have please bear with me ..
frontviewmain.jpg

boyfinalpics.jpg

original pics

Screenshot (141).png
if you pay much attention on the original pics and that of my drawing you would notice some slight arrangement on the face that was on purpose by me well my reason was that i didn't want to copy exactly the original pics i was trying to play around with some form of shades on the face whereby developing and improving my self on new things doh.

materials i used where

  1. charcoal pencil
  2. eraser
  3. glossy papper
  4. tortillions
  5. kneaded eraser
  6. cotton board

some details on the face

this are some of the details on the face in which i was able to capture after my memory card got corrupt i felt so sad at this incident but thank God i still have little of the piece to show you guys.
![face-details.jpg](

.............................................................................................

face-detail2.jpg

front view.jpg

here is the final work framed

boy2.jpg

summary

thanks for stopping by i know its not well detailed but my memory card got me unhappy, thanks for view you can check my blog for more exclusive works from me .

have a lovely day guys.........................

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for creating such an amazing blog for the world to see our art works @artzone God bless you and your team more grace guys🙌🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30