🎨 Inorganic Muse II - original painting + details

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

b1.jpg
Zoom in

Inorganic Muse II, 2010

Acrylic on fiberboard
40 x 32 cm / 15.75 x 12.6 in
Private collection / USA

Details:
b2.jpg
Zoom in

b3.jpg
Zoom in

b4.jpg
Zoom in

b5.jpg
Zoom in


www.gric.at

Sort:  

Great piece Peter! Greetings ;-)

Thanks Dennis!

I am familiar with this, one of my faves
upvoted, resteemed and shared https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1045781339855867905

Thank you Otto!

I love the Red bloom you use in your paintings. That gives a special touch to your lighting technique..

Cheers.

I am learning to draw (se my last post) and you are a big inspiration. You are a great artist, as you know ;)

Cheers.

I'm starting to wonder about the significance (if any) of the hand spots a lot of these characters (I think they still count as characters even though they could also be statues/otherwise part of a building) are touching. And you've probably carried the red through all the other paintings as well but this is the first time I'm noticing because I'm a bit slow ;D

I have no explanation for these signs...

So far your work is the only personally inspirational thing i have found on steemit. I love your vision and i can appreachiate the huge amount of time these peices take to render. Thank you..

Looks good! Like the concept.

great painting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69