🎨 Fossils III, original miniature painting

in #artzone6 years ago

226 Fossilien III.jpg

Fossils III, 2009

Acrylic on fiberboard
25 x 20 cm / 9.84" x 7.87"

Details:
226 Fossilien III.jpg

Fossilien III [EpsonV750].jpg

#painting #surrealart #gric

Sort:  

Always liked this one... I see, the pictures show in higher resolution upon right click again. Did you do anything special, or has steemit.com listened to all the complaints?

Hi Reinhard,
I posted this already last year so I just used the same image links. Alternatively I copy my posts from smoke.io

I see, thanks! Thing is, people have been having problems even with image sources from outside being downsized by steemit... can't figure it out :-/

On a different note... have you considered running a store on MakersPlace?

Hey man! Kidding me? How suppose i reach this level!! Do you have any advices for me?

Thanks @soufiani! Advices? Don't get lost in too many details! Try to find a way to achieve a high level of density without actually painting every little detail. I'm still trying...

But details what gave it that look right! When i zoom your paintings i see various colors and aspects in a very small place! I will try with what i can do and after that i find a way to work in tiny area!

I think I'd be thoroughly freaked out if I ever found a fossil like that XD especially in a glowing rock :O Love the contrast of the green stones in the red rock :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

I always liked those little paintings, sort of intimate, they draw you in - makes me want to be a fossil-hunter, lol

Beautiful and eerie, so wonderful, so wonderful <3 The colours... and the ethereal green globules, contrasting against that orange-red glow * ___ *

So very wonderful <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49