🎨 Artefact V - original painting

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Artefact V, 2001-2003

Acrylic on fiberboard
100 x 80 cm / 39.37 x 31.5 in
Private collection / The Netherlands

Details:


www.gric.at

Sort:  

This is super dope!

Thank you!

I am familiar with this piece (I know who owns it, got the catalog of his collection) . Whenever I see it, I am thinking of some distopian scenes in Waterworld - the home base of the Smokers. I know it doesn't look like that, it's just a mental association.
upvoted, resteemed and shared it here:
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1011475445819346945

Thanks Otto!

The eloquence of desolation. Such powerful imagery handled with such a delicate touch, another wondrous piece. And again, I will do on about your palette, so tonally evocative and soothing in the face of what is a severe image. Wonderful.

Thank you Donna!

My respect for your fabulous art sir 🙋

Posted using Partiko Android

Great painting, Peter! These spheres are like skulls of ancient sacrifices and the tower is like a statue of an unknown god. It creates a sense of movement in a circle. What was, is repeated again and again, and again

Thanks @feelisgood! Yes, I was thinking of skulls too when I painted it.

Good afternoon Gric, I love this painting has a very nice solitary and apocalyptic air. Nice work, greetings.

Friend that piece so exquisite and detailed, congratulations!

Thank you!

This is a work of art. my respects.

This is like if H. R. Giger designed the maps in The Last Guardian.
Nice work!

Thanks for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93