🎨 En passant - original painting

in #artzone5 years ago

I am here, alone, at the end of the world. I reach out and touch nothing.
-- Haruki Murakami, Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World

En passant, 1997

Acrylic/oil/collage on fiberboard
50 x 40 cm / 19.69 x 15.75 in
Private collection / Austria

Details

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I love seeing your early works. It's always fascinating to me to see where artists have been to understand where they currently are. It's like getting to read their old journals of voyages or dreams they had in the past. You can better understand the road they took to their current pieces.

The affect of the perspective of the newsprint is really impressive and has such a feel of early 20thc collage work, but in acrylic.

Thank you Donna!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This one is more complex even, but still I see where it's heading. Hope I have more optimistic thoughts, but this one is quiet illustration of feeling I have of world path @gric.
And yes, killer one, again :)

Awesome paintings ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98