Iguanas / "Modern Dinosaurs"

in #artzone6 years ago

Since I was at least 10 years old, these curious animals roamed the neighbors of my house, and I could often see them reclining in the sun or eating on the trees. A difference from the rest of the children of my age, I always liked the iguanas, those small modern dinosaurs seem fascinating to me, and as proof of that, I bring you a drawing that is made thinking of these beautiful reptiles.

Source

Took as a model a picture that appears in a dinosaur book that i have in my house, after measuring it and making the sketch, i started to ink it with a fine blue tip marks, and colored it with some yellow, brown ,black and lots of green.

Source

I love this drawing , and i was nothing but surprised because it took me 1 through 2 hours, (record for me )-, I hope you like it, you are cordially invited to share your advice and leave some reviews. Kind regards.


Sort:  

Well this is neat :) Nice work!

If you are looking for constructive criticism...I would say try taking the time to add shadows and highlights to each individual scale. It could improve the form of each one, and the texture as a whole.

It looks a lot like the reference! Keep up the good work...keep creating ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56