Sand Rouge Character Design Speed Art & Step-by-Step

in #artzone6 years ago

thumb speed arts.jpg

I love creating characters, drawing their style and making a storytelling out of their symbols, accessories, clothes and personality. Magical and fantasy themes, those kind of based in role playing games are the most I frequent when creating characters, always involving new ideas with their powers and uniforms.

sand rouge step by step.jpg

When I was creating this character, I was thinking of a desert theme and a bandit style. Imagine something like Prince of Persia or Aladdin that's the feeling I wanted visually speaking. About his personality, he's rude which you can read through his facial expression, and his eye patch. Just like a pirate too! Arrr! About the color palette, I wanted something that resembles the heat of the sun.

Watch the speed art video:

At the end this character was successfully sold as an adoptable on DeviantART. Sometimes I create to many character designs but I don't get to use them all myself, so that's a great way to get me motivated about creating, practicing and making people happy.

Hope you have liked my art.

Please remember to upvote or comment if you like my content, this will help me to grow and study my theme choices for making quality content.

Follow my Social Media

Art Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gabeecos/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GabeeCarreraArts/
Tumblr: http://gabeecarmon.tumblr.com/

Sort:  

Hi gabeecm,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Omg thank you so much!

beautiful pic, @gabeecm !!! well deserved curie <3

very nice character design (his pants are great XD i love them) and the lineart is very lovely and clean :> good job on the colours and shading, also <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gabeecm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74