"Beings Of the Undergrowth", Original Watercolor Art

in #artzone6 years ago

beingsoftheundergrowth.JPG

Slowly slowly arrived the mushroom season and i finally finished my mushroom drawing (in time..!?) Been quite a long time on it's way, which you can maybe see in the kind of different moods/styles within..
Made as a celebration of the forest spirits, the mushrooms, the beings of the undergrowth, connecting trees and plants of the forest with their vast mycelium and their mysterious forms of communication.

DSCF0529.JPG

The idea was to make it solely with watercolors, but I was a bit bored with them in the end and chose to turn to some pencil, which helped a lot to get the inspiration back!
It's always a good thing to start from a new angle once the inspiration has failed.

DSCF0524.JPG

Work in Progress:

DSCF0399.JPG

Also Available as print:


Tote Bag from RedBubble


Tank Top from Design By Hümans


Laptop Case from TeePublic

Thank you for stopping by! <3

20180516_002249_0001.png


Directory of Steemit Posts
Community Forums

Sort:  

Wow! So incredibly beautiful. I'm stunned

Posted using Partiko Android

This is just gorgeous, I love fungus I tried to do something like it but didnt liked it much. It shows that you enjoyed painting this, I struggled through the whole thing 😂.

gorgeous! Haha, I struggled too! XD Love the result of your struggle though!

Wow. I just love this design! I'm glad that you're on RedBubble too. I do like them. I wish you were still a low enough level to feature on the Pay it Forward contest, but I can put you out there in other places instead...

thank you! hehe, too bad, thanks for your support though!! <3

I also draw , sketch only .Not good at colors n paintings

Beautiful! The colours are very lovely and the mushrooms are very various :D Looks amazing on wearable fashion, also <3

Congratulations @frejafri! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow mama, this is really nice! And mushrooms, we love them too!

Beautiful artwork, I love the merchandise too.

yeah you finished it and it looks amazing, well done lovely xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33