2019 Art Pieces So Far: Spoons

in #artzone5 years ago

So before the writing bug bit me again this year, I was working hard on creating some pieces of art for sale, and at the same time developing my technical abilities as I went along.

As some of you know, pencil has always been my weapon of choice, and probably the one I have most practise and skill in. So I wanted a piece that would test my technical ability. Spoons was a test of reflection and texture. The reference photo was taken by my other half, and I had permission to work from it.

Here are some progress shots and the final piece. Let me know what you think! Evie x

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Am a great fan of pencils ,but this is so unique...
very unique masterpiece

Thanks so much, that's really kind! I'll pop over to yours and have a look too 😁 Can't beat pencils! Evie x

Posted using Partiko Android

Very much welcome 🙂

It looks so real so 3d😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Man, what a great idea! It’s one of those ones I wish I would have thought of. Great piece @eveningart.

Thank you so much- glad you like it x

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, you are frign amazing sweets! I couldn't do that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you lovely! It's just lots of hours practice and a good pencil sharpener 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

A good pencil sharpener🤣my daughter is into art, painting and drawing and she is constantly asking me where the pencil sharpener is😋

Posted using Partiko Android

It's like they're lifted off the page in 3D - unreal!!!!

pretty soon - people will pretend to be you and join Steemit under your real name .... LOLOL THEN you will know youve ARRIVED

gahhhhhhhh (i crack myself up. )

plagiarism is no joke. but the mess we went through was pretty hilarious and i feel could only happen to us hahahahahahaha

Can you imagine? I'd be like... ok... that's me... honest! Proving it would be fun 😶

So glad you like the spoons xx

Hehehhehee I would stick up for you!!! Lololol no worries! We would fight together 😂😂 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

It's such a scary idea though isn't it? Someone stealing your identity and then trying to make out that you're the deranged one. Hmm there's a book in that somewhere 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

@eveningart the appearance of depth is wild in that photo.. great skills. Heard this on #pypt

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much! Many hours of practice and I'm getting better at seeing what is actually there rather than what my brain is telling me is there x

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi solominer the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Oh yes, amazing graphics. Please continue to draw in the same style!

Thanks very much- I shall do my best x

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes, amazing
Graphics. Please continue to
Draw in the same style!

                 - kurokikuro


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Looks so realistic... Always admire your every art piece... Thank you for sharing your creative work with us...

Thanks my sweet- it was a fun one to draw! I've got a couple more to share over the next week x

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! You always blow my mind with your abilities. You are such a talented person.
Ren

Hey Ren! Thank you so much, what a lovely thing to say. Hope you guys are doing well x

Posted using Partiko Android

WOWZERS.....I never realized you were an artist as well as an author. You, my dear......are AMAZING!!

Thank you... you just made me blush! Yep, it's a bit of a mixed bag with me. I do try to get away from the pencils sometimes but the always call me back 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64