Tree Frog Basic 3D Painting

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello everyone! So, I have a new artwork that I want to share to all of you. Few days ago, I have posted a wedding caricature. Today, I will show you a basic tutorial in 3D painting.

A Short Discussion

Depth and reality are two of the most common ingredients to a 3D art. Although, a lot often argues that such has been existent and as old as art itself because of sculptures and illustrations which can also be considered as 3D artworks considering that they can be touched
or seen in all angles, it is very important to enunciate that this post focuses on contemporary three-dimensional images which challenge one's imagination, illusion and reality.

Nowadays, there are already a number of museums and other art places that showcase 3D images.

So, here's a treat for all of you and I hope you learn something from this post and enjoy my work.

Materials

Sketch Pad
Acrylic Paint
Colored Pencil

The Process

Draw the base image.

Then color the image.

Then, highlight the distinct parts and features.

Put a background to highlight your image further. Then, don't forget the finishing touch by adding the small details that makes it more realistic.

You can also refer to this timelapse video which I posted both in my Youtube channel and Facebook page.

My Youtube channel

That's it. It is very simple, right? So, why don't you try creating one and show the entire community that you also got the talent to be a 3D artist? You can do it!

Feel free to drop your questions if you need assistance. Ciao!

Sort:  

Wow!!!! Such an amazing artwork. I so envy your talent. This is so amazing!!!!

Good job bro,,,amazing kind of art work!

I just saw your artwork and it looks so familiar and checked your account and tadah wala jud ko nasayop na imoha hahaha. It's so nice, how I wish I also have that talent :D

Kaaaaaaaat!!!!

@valerie15 miss you 😗 I’m back hahaha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This really is an amazing piece of art. I've enjoyed watching how you create it very much. And it's also a little more understandable now how people can create this kind of art. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29