Acrylic painting "Life. Through. Metal" #3 (2019) Work in Progress

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys!
Started working with my 3rd acrylic painting and this is my Work in Progress. I apologize for low-quality images.
I spend two important tubes with color and now I need to wait a few days to receive my parcel with new brushes and colors to finish my paintings.
This work I used for my experiments with painting background from imagination. It still looks bad, but I'll do my best to get the best result.
The hardest thing for me in painting is the creation of a smooth gradient. But, in my opinion, the work doesn't need to be hyper-realistic. I think the work needs to be with the idea, with emotions, even if you see cars in my painting. This colors, silhouettes, and brushstrokes, I want to use for express feelings. But I still need more practice
17.jpg

16.jpg

Sincerely yours,
Andrey Lebed

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looks awesome so far, love the soft tones and blending in the pine trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79