You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rusty cage. Johnny Cash cover.

in #artzone5 years ago

This is a jam @shemzee! Thanks for being so persistent, keep’em coming! 👍🏿

Like everyone else, I’m pretty sick of saying goodbye to the really talented people I choose to listen to—RIP Chris Cornell.

Sort:  

That one got me in the guts! Chris Cornell was my first rockstar crush. I even (unfortunately) cut my hair short when he did because I was so smitten. It looked much better on him. That voice, though. I'm so glad I took the opportunity to see him a few times when he toured through Atlanta, by himself, with Soundgarden, and when he was with Audioslave.

Thank you. The world really lost some of my musical heroes in the last few years... Cornell, Bowie, Prince...etc. But their music lives on. I m gonna post a few more covers in the near future paying homage to some of them. Thank you again for your kind words and stay blessed

Prince has been my favorite artist for as long as I can remember. That was a sad day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36