Yūgen: Adolescence

in #artzone6 years ago

(continuation from last post)

"Life finds a way"
-Dr.Ian Malcolm (Jurassic park)

Adolescence

In 2012 I was still in a near-constant state of personal crisis, but luckily still researching like mad and learning as much as I could. During this time I decided that I needed to do another rainbow piece because so many things within and around had dissolved or evolved. I also required the artistic focus to distract myself from insanity.

It took seven months to complete, it distracted nothing, and I felt completely destroyed, emotionally, mentally and spiritually come the end.
poignantly finishing it December 21st.

net1.jpg
Chapter 7: "The roots and fruitation of an unjust society"

net 2.jpg
Chapter 8: "The hub of natural beautiful, creation and happiness"

net 3.jpg
Chapter 9: "The core of unequivocal, eternal & undying love"

net 4.jpg
Chapter 10: "The spark of sloth diversions, influence, friends & self"

net 5.jpg
Chapter 11: "The maddening curiosity & fantasy of curing the earth morally & ethically"

net 6.jpg
Chapter 12: "The inevitable enlightening yet illusive expansion of the mind; and the peacefully humbling unknown"

Upon completion, my life seemed to end. I had attached myself entirely into multiple fantasies… Of which one fantasy directly entwined with this piece.

I found myself in the forest of dean that winter. At first it didn’t help. All my favourite places, where I would usually go to find myself… were all destroyed. My hidden camp, now a building site. The stream, polluted, and my favourite part of the ancient woodland, cut down.

The next Baktun.
Awakening like a phoenix rising from the ashes of the abyss I glanced at trees that had been recently planted... and smiled. It was here where my rainbow project solidified into the Yūgen project and became my life-long artistic endeavour and spiritual exercise.

Life from that point on was very different. I was different. My life completely turned around, I began properly chasing my dreams, sorting through my issues, living correctly in harmony within myself and with those around me. I learned how to love myself. I met the love of my life. We have a beautiful child. I then quit my dead-end job to pursue my dreams and in 2016 I was finally ready to begin the next chapters. Completing chapters 13 & 14 in 2017 and currently working through chapter 15…

This random ridiculous endeavour helps me to further understand myself and this world I’m experiencing. I still find myself occasionally staring into them and getting lost within silent conversations. Learning more each time.

I hope that in sharing these creations and our story with the world, maybe they will help others to also further understand themselves and this magical experience of life we’re all sharing!

Thanks for reading,
Love and light

-Colt

Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45