You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Way of the Samurai

in #artzone6 years ago

Just amazing. I love this post. I didn't know most of the things you mentioned. It really got me thinking. It would be pretty interesting if we could other such warrior cultures in modern society. It's also very sad that all of this information is hidden from the history books, as you say.

People often find things they are ashamed of in the past and instead of telling them the way they are, they hide them from the future. It is only through research that they are found and that these facts that today can make us proud are given light again. I didn't know, for example, about the onna-bugeisha or wakashudo; I had never heard of them.

As a fiction writer, I find these things really inspiring. It would be really cool to include such a culture into one of my stories. I will revisit this idea for my next story, the one I'll be writing today.

Thank you for sharing all of this. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55