Today’s Art

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

A2095706-28ED-43D3-A6E2-38825DF201D7.png
Art by Coqui Unlimited.


Hi Steemit friend’s, this piece is a sort of practice (it is far easier just to grab a piece of paper), I have physical issues where normal drawing and painting is not much of an option for me anymore (though I aspire to be able to miraculously return to that someday; hope is something I can and will not give up on).

So today’s first art is my attempt to get used to creating somewhat what I used to do so many years before using digitally.

I still struggle with the slippery feeling of drawing on glass, so it is far from what I used to once be able to create. The idea of still trying is as with anything trying to get better and not lose my abilities entirely. 3D drawing or sculpting is an entirely different feeling in case you are wondering. So good or bad as long as my hands and spine can handle it, I am hoping to be able to practice more often with digital drawing.

I am not interested in shortcuts like I have observed many now ‘draw’, but in rather trying to emulate the natural way I used to create with a pencil and paper. Hence, I was a bit lost with this application and I am sure once I understand what or how I can emulate what I know using the application I am sure my work will look more appealing to me (LOL), yes, I compete with me only.

So without further ado, here’s the gif process:

2C65E26E-2C2C-4A7B-9A2D-42BF68869827.gif


Tools used:

iPad Pro
Apple Pencil
Color application

Sort:  

Quedo super cool!

Gracias! ❤️

Solo necesito practicar si solo tuviera suficiente tiempo.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hace tanto tiempo que no dibujo... no es que sea una Leonardo DaVinci pero la verdad es que dibujar me relaja... bueno, hacer garabatos me relaja... pero al igual que tu no tengo mucho tiempo libre y al llegar la noche no quiero ni q me hablen ajajaja

Ja, ja dale! Si es buena terapia. Vale mejor q darle sobre la cabeza a alguien. 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Coquiunlimited! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01