A Boy Creating His Kusing-Kusing

in #artzone6 years ago

image
Hi Steemians and Cabalens,

This is a drawing I made in a hurry. No more edit and added details. I want to see if I'd be able to finish in less than three minutes but come up with something I would be happy to post here.

My drawing is about a boy I envision my two kids being this boy creating on his own using available resources. That's how they are really but nowadays everything you need is within your reach. While doing this drawing I was thinking about building the creative skills and resourcefulness of my two boys. I want them to learn how to make something out of minimal resources or what is available. I believe that is a skill everyone should have.

Going back to my art when I was you I never had the chance to make my own Kusing-Kusing but I experienced using one and gone carolling a few times. I miss the experience even if I want my kids to do the same, there is no one here in my area doing what the kids of the past generations did. I'm a bit sad upon realizing that.

Thanks for your time why not join this drawing activity by @quatro and have fun?

@cjsean

Sort:  

Mag caroling ka yta cjsean?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.. thank you.. ang babarat ninyo thank you.. 😆hehehehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Mag caroling ka yta cjsean?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50