Steempunk art by Cinema613

in #artzone6 years ago

13886973_1805691299673694_5789098193531603042_n.jpg

Here's another large piece from the summer of 2016. Not a whole lot to say about it other than I nearly killed myself carrying the thing all around Ottawa while I was working on it for a couple weeks. It's painted on two pieces of this very thick and heavy wood. I would have to set up in spots where I could nail the top piece above the bottom one. When it's put together it stands over 7ft tall, and I think it's about 4ft wide. I would have to carry the two pieces balancing them on top of my head while my bag of supplies hung on my shoulder. After probably just a day of doing this I had a bump on my head and a strap shaped bruise on my shoulder that didn't go away until long after I had stopped bringing out the piece. Sometimes the hardest part of what I do is carrying all of my crap -_-

Sort:  

I loved it

Thank you !

Congratulations @cinema613! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow... this is excellent

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87