Throwback Thursday to this drawing I did 3 years ago called “Sedated Slaveship”.

in #artzone6 years ago

It was done for a festival poster in North Dakota that didn’t end up happening. It was based on a old drawing I drew when I was 19 (scroll down to the next pic). It shows how I felt at one point of over stimulation and the desire to purify (the stage where Im at these days). Anyways, I redrew it over a 10 day period, as I crossed the Atlantic Ocean, from Belgium to New Jersey, on a huge cargo boat with my then wife. It was a purifying experience in itself, which you can see as an old Artventure video on YouTube. #throwbackthursday #tbt #sedatedslaveship #drawing #eventposter #overstimulation #remix #boat #atlanticocean

Visit my website for upcoming events and workshops @ https://www.PositiveCreations.ca

40553421_324967441393332_877032261713657856_n.jpg

41310149_2221649104734344_7020693497845907456_n.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

WOW

what an amazingly intricate piece ! three years ago and your style remains true and unique :)

rad! reminds me of a megaman boss. the original is really aweosme too !! maybe better


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your work was featured in today's @ARTzone!
artzone steemit.gif
Courtesy of @WEB-GNAR!

Truly gnarly work, Chris! The detail level is intense.

Chris, you are possessed .... in sort of a good way.
I especially like the old drawing. Actually better than the new re-make.
upvoted and resteemed

unbelievable artwork. number of details is just overwhelming
black and white version looks a bit better in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75