So on Sunday I got a last minute invitation to paint a chunky wall at an og Montreal graffiti festival called Under Pressure

in #artzone6 years ago

These painting jams (along all the other elements of hiphop culture) have been happening here for 23 years, since the days when graffiti was looked down upon as a terrible crime. Though I was freshly arrived from Hungary n very jet lagged, I accepted to participate. I didn’t know what to paint n wanted to try something new, so influenced on the bootleg ways of my friend/assistant @germdeeart I painted a Bootleg Bart . I usually dont like to paint other artist’s characters, cause I feel people like it cause of who he is, instead of how he’s done, so I really tried to give this Bert Sampson a vibe of my own. I’ve been watching the Simpsons since 1990 and always resonated with Bart’s rebel/trouble maker ways, so it was real fun to do! It’s on the corner of Saint Catherine and Saint Elizabeth, downtown Montreal, if you wanna check it out! #bertsampson #bartsimpson #bart #bootlegbart #thesimpsons #mural #spraypaintart #underpressure #upmtl #graffiti #graffitijam #skateboarding #montreal

38096997_470988259978892_1813311741849763840_n.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome thanks!

Very coooooool :D Love the bright colours and the details ! And the pose and amazing style <3 <3 <3

The skulls on the knees are my favourite parts :D

Thanks, glad you enjoy!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95