I never got around to post the finished picture of this new boombox!

in #artzone6 years ago

I painted it for my Miami solo exhibition. Happy how it came out and that it sold right away! Big thanks to @pierre.gauthier (on IG) for donating the box to me, to @oceaneleclair (on IG) for assisting me on the fill-ins and @dm_baptiste(on IG) for scooping it up! I’m about to start travelling soon (a month vacation in India, with a workshop I’m teaching in Goa), but when I come back to the studio I plan to paint another big box of these.

#boombox #ghettoblaster #paintedboombox #paintjob #pimpmyradio #higherreflections #soloexhibition #miamiartbasel

Visit my website https://www.PositiveCreations.net

47583661_2208099742543571_1578827796166213632_n.jpg

Sort:  

Stunning work! Instantly want to have one ;-)

Not sure when I'll do another one, keep an eye out!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow, that looks amazing. The different surface textures of the boombox work really well with how you have painted them.

Thanks! They're fun to paint

Wow! Looks great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Jolanda!

I bet the Indians would love that. Too bad boom boxes are not used anymore today. Perhaps you should try painting mobile phones and blue tooth speakers?

You'd be surprised, there's lots of people who collect them :)

That's a really cool boombox ! With your illustrations and artstyle, it looks absolutely rocking ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80