12 Years Ago - A Throwback to starting out as a full time artist

in #artzone6 years ago

Throwback to 12 years ago, selling my first art products at a Montreal Arts market. Behind me are my first tshirts, which were hemp back then. I Also offered cheap prints, home made magnets n skateboards. My hat was also home-made marker mode. Such a contrast to my current merch situation, where my friend @harmoneyezvisions (on IG) runs a solid booth of my brand at different music festivals.

I think it’s a crucial experience to start from the bottom, to struggle, to figure out ways to create abundance from your art. The business side of art is an art in itself, and fun too, as long as you keep it ethical n help your homies while at it. Also, don’t rush it! Every step in your progress is necessary and should be enjoyed for what it is, without letting expectations of future steps overshadow it. Anyways, big thanks for everybody who’s suppprted my lil #positivecreations brand over the years, in its many incarnations! #positivecreationsbooth #positivecreationsclothing #throwbackthursday #tbt #merch #merchtable #artsmarket #fuckyeah

36745223_278760666220320_3496197120900202496_n.jpg

Sort:  

Good I really appreciate you

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55