Hi Everyone! Art For You!

in #artzone6 years ago

20181226_050736.jpg
Sorry for being scarce around Steemit. I didn't fall off the planet; I'm alive, all is well and i finally finished this picture from J Basford's "World of Fowers." I started it in late October but so much has been happening I just finished it yesterday. Hope you enjoy!

I used all types of markers, gel pens, and some colored pencils.

Tell me your thoughts on this piece; I enjoyed it.
20181216_034523.jpg
https://discord.gg/CwSmKq

Sort:  

Welcome back @chelsea88! It's nice to see you again! (And I actually think this is the first time I've seen a photo of you! Very nice!)
So is your picture. It reminded me of looking into a pond: the flowers on the water surface are really bright, while the fish under the water is more subtle... Thanks for sharing!

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks @stortebeker =)

So pretty! You, and the artwork. 😊 Thanks for sharing this, it made me smile.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really like the contrast between the strong colours of the flowers and the ethereal glitter on the fish. This drawing gives me hope!

Good to see you. The artwork is beautiful too. Very oriental.

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54