Why did I start to draw? or should I say... re-started?

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

As you may know for my other posts I have a lot of things going on in my life, and at this point, I think that's just my so as soon I accept it, it will be for the best.

One of those things is drawing, I honestly can't remember the first time I felt the rush of this love through my body, but I do remember the support and the interest that my parents always gave me when I showed some interest in creating something, anything; that's the reason my parents used to take me to art workshops for little kids, it was awesome, and I can say it was one of the better places to hang as a child, also they were free, so... awesome!

That's how I started, but at some point, I left my desires of working as drawer or painter in the box of dreams from the childhood, you know that box? the box where our most tender dreams are usually left.

But the past year I restarted, not trying to pursuit fame, because honestly, I was trying to make some money (I failed BTW) But, putting aside my need for money, because as I said before I didn't earn one penny with my draws, once I restarted I never stopped.

Why? well, I think it was a mix of different situations, such as:

  • My country going to hell too fast
  • I wasn't having class at my university because... my country was going to hell too fast
  • I felt kind of useless

But, most important:

  • Drawing made me feel good about myself, seeing my progress day after day gave me hope.

So, once I recovered the hope and the faith in my own talent I never went back.

While I practiced every day I discovered new styles, I found new ideas and saw how my portraits ( I started with portraits) became better, I was falling in love more and more of my own talent.

So, I restarted because I was lost, but what kept me drawing was love, not the love of others but my own.

This is one of my portraits, now I'm trying to work more on finding my personal style.

Please share your comments! and also, if you want me to draw you, please be my guest!

3.png

Sort:  

Just beautiful. I like draw too.<div class="pull-right> 32228_1476827564857_5514915_n.jpg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celestica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61