You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stardust

in #artzone5 years ago

Have any of you witnessed them and what was your experience like?

I did see northern lights once, I actually managed to get some kind of a photo of it with my smartphone.

DSC_0793.JPG

Was hanging with my friend next to our old elementary school when we saw green pulsing light in the sky, not as spectacular as in many photos, but that is probably because I live in South-Finland; they are much more visible and occur more often in the northern parts of the country.

Sort:  

I am SO jealous lol. Views like these is where you live? Must have looked beautiful!
Thanks for the share :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a one time lucky spot, but yes, that's where I live. But like said, they're much more common in Lapland, Northern Finland, though it's also cold out there :P

It must be! But also so worth the cold 🥶

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52