Garden roses [Acrylic painting]

in #artzone6 years ago

cats00-horz.jpg

Hi Steemains!

This painting took me soOoOoOo long to complete it, haha. Totally worth it! I learned so much! It should always look better, but there's so much more in my mind I want to do, I feel like I need to hurry to do another painting and there's not really that much time... Ah... This is how it is! I tried to leave comment on every progress pics, how i slowly built up the painting!♥

-~-~- PROGRESS PICTURES -~-~-

IMG_3584.JPG

I started with a really like sketch...

And I start to paint - I try not to do any detailwork, just the bigger parts...

IMG_3585.JPG

IMG_3586.JPG

IMG_3587.JPG

I know it looks so messy without the details, but in the end, it's gonna turn out okay. ^^

IMG_3588.JPG

IMG_3589.JPG

I left there for days... I don't really had time to continue it...

IMG_3590.JPG

IMG_3591.JPG

IMG_3594.JPG

IMG_3599.JPG

This is how messy my desk is when paint/draw... I try to keep everything in place but... :D If I paint, I don't care about the mess. Haha.

IMG_3600.JPG

IMG_3604.JPG

...And yesterday I started to work on the details. And it's finally done. :)

IMG_4294.JPG

IMG_4297.JPG

cats00-horz.jpg

Thank you guys for visiting my last post! ♥ @artzone, @francisftlp
@scrawly, @veryspider, @tanjir1990, @moniroy, @biplobss, @birjudanak, @artzone.curators, @rubencress, @sunravelme, @miyabi, @jazzman123 @damla, @carlgnash, @hr1, @choogirl and @markangeltrueman .
I'm sorry if I left someone out, I'm really trying to add everyone.♥

I hope you like it! Can't wait to share more!



My Redbubble

Don't forget to follow me ^ - upvote - resteem and leave a comment, if you want!♥

'Till my next post...
Stay safe! xx

cats001222.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bridgetart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wonderful painting my friend bridget art


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

lovely work, @bridget.art :> the detailing is very nice, and i love the folds of the table cloth very much ! the flowers are also beautifully painted <3

Very nice highlighting!! Beautiful painting as always!

Wonderful, beautiful, amazing!!! Following! This looks like it was a lot of fun.

What a talented technique it is. I like this transparency of jug, beautiful color of flowers, the light source. It's a nice detail painting friend.

Ooh lovely job- really enjoyed seeing the progress pics and how quickly you built life into it- especially those folds in the cloth! Looking forward to seeing more! E x

Hello @bridget.art, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95