"The Arizona Mandala Band" Gem and Jam 2020 art piece

in #artzone4 years ago

Hello and Happy Monday!
As I prepared for my first live paint of 2020; at Gem and Jam in Arizona, I decided last minute on a whim to start and end a piece in just under 2 weeks!! I might have been crazy, but I accomplished it!! This is my fastest piece made to date (I still spent about 130 hours on it, just all crunched into 2 weeks). I am super proud of myself that I was able to do it!
It all started with Gem and Jam requiring all artists to start and end a piece at the festival and then it goes up for auction Sunday at the fest and the proceeds go to a charity of their choice. I had never done this before(finished a painting at the polished level I usually do in 3 days), and I started sketching out a piece to prepare and ended up loving it so much I decided to finish it BEFORE the Jam and start a different piece there. Time was stretched so thin, but I made it!! YAY!

I give you "The Arizona Mandala Band" 20in x 20in on stretched canvas. All animals in the piece are native to Arizona. I had never heard of a Gila Monster before researching my piece! (then again, I know people who have never heard of Norwhal's either lol so we are all always learning new things everyday.)
I thought it would be magical to make them all singing or playing instruments :) and thus the band was born. (yes some are blowing bubbles, but they are SONG bubbles!!)

My Gem and Jam piece I do there will be a spin off of the piece I just completed, so they will kinda go together in a way :)
When I return from my trip (I leave today to start my 2 day trek so I may not be commenting on this..), I will make a post sharing my festival adventure and share with you my sister piece to this one!
Enjoy your week steamians!!

AZBeditSMALL.jpg

Sort:  

Looks so beautiful and colourful, i like crystals so much:) Have fun at the festival:)

I am fascinated by crystals as well. Thank you very much I appreciate it.

Congratulations @breelikeatree! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Powerful artwork for jam and jem.
I am also working on a new painting after not painting for almost a year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. That is great to hear you have gotten back into painting. The more art in this world the better :)

Hi breelikeatree,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Excellent work you did, I loved the colorfulness that makes the work very happy and beautiful, the design of these animals from your country, are spectacular. I congratulate you for your good art and curie vote. Greetings

Thank you so much. I am very drawn to rich and robust colors. Take care!

This artwork is very nice! It's fascinating that you were inspired by Arizona animals, that says a lot about your sensitivity. I'll wait for the details of the Festival and the "sister piece". A big hello @breelikeatree

Thank you for the kind words, it means a lot. And I will most definitely create another post with all the 'goodies' when I return ;)

@breelikeatree, After watching this Artistic Piece i can say that your Imagination is flowing in whole new Artistic Universe 🌌. Stay blessed.

:) Thank you I am very pleased to hear that. I try to craft all sorts of unique worlds in my artwork.

Welcome and great to know that. Have a pleasant time ahead. 🙂

Excellent work, very original and creative, you can see the symmetry and passion of these animals in your country, a work is very new. I congratulate you very beautiful and for your vote curie

beautiful colors, great imagination and love for animals !! congratulations on your work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17