Ad Astra!

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)


Many years ago, when I was still a teenager, living in Poland,
and right in the midst of the dark night of my soul,
this simple yet very powerful vision came through,
and it shined the light on my path, becoming a bridge...
Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 5.19.19 PM.png
This was my very first expression through my art
of my higher-dimensional self,
a pillar of light connected with the source,
the ancient Atlantean priestess self,
and going even beyond that,
remembering my stellar origins.
This vision was a huge breakthrough,
as it shifted my focus and it transformed my entire reality.
After many years of facing and embracing the shadow,
healing from my childhood, and processing many lifetimes,
there was a feeling of completion.
I was finally ready to start tapping into the higher-dimensional aspects of myself,
I would use darkness as a gateway for me to explore the multi-dimensionality of my being.
This piece shined the light through the darkness,
assisting me through the hardest of times,
showing the way, and with a hand gesture assuring me: 'TRUST'.
Over the years to come, I was able to make a huge progress in my healing
with the help of art, music, and nature.
This artwork became an album cover for the album "Astra" by Igneous Flame,
that profoundly assisted me in my awakening journey
into cosmic consciousness and universal love.
https://igneousflame.bandcamp.com/album/astra
#9.jpg
My awareness shifted so much, that I was ready to relocate
to what feels like another dimension,
traveling across the globe to my new home in the Sonoran desert.
I was brought here through the calling of art, music and the land.
Many years later a friend offered for me and my partner a free Burning Man ticket,
a month before it was going to start.
As it was going to be our 2nd time attending,
we were feeling like we can't go back there,
without an art offering for the playa!
We had 4 weeks to pull it off!
I decided to create and amplify another version of the same vision.
I was painting on a 4'x8' sheet of plywood on both sides,
using white acrylic paint on top of black.
My partner Steven Eye created a wooden frame for it,
and our friend Moises Orozco created a metal frame and a base,
so it spins with the wind!
29133513_10213361769733574_4155229452692881408_n.jpg
3..jpg
Here is the other side, although it wasn't completely finished for BM..
IMG_5545.JPG
with time I was able to finish this side better, and here is a fragment of it..
IMG_5099.JPG
After our return to Tucson,​ this became an altar piece,
helping me to hold the sacred space,
at the Galactic Center venue
~ a temple space portal for the Galactic Culture.
aaa_DSC4074.jpg
IMG_1739.jpg
I am feeling like I am always on the journey into it,
it is for me the gateway to my eternal self, dweller in the infinite.
It is guiding my way home, to the stars!
DAH_8785.jpg
I have giclee prints and stickers of this image available
[email protected]

Sort:  

I am speechless. Truly amazing journey and wow, i have no words. Ty for sharing.

Thank you for reading!;)

Hello @astraeir, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support!=) I will make sure to explore your magazine! blessings! <3

Truly stunning artwork! I'll have to check out that Galactic Center venue as well someday.

Thank you! And yes! We have a lot of magic happening here!👌🙂

This is so beautiful. It speaks to my soul!

Thank you! Glad you resonate!🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79