If you see me in this shirt and automatically read it as sexual, what does that say about you (or what you think of me)?

in #artzone6 years ago

polaroid

What does your interpretation of certain words and phrases say about you? I bought this shirt because I think it’s a hilarious Holiday Inn shirt (of course I recognized the double entendre). Someone later told me wearing it leads to me being objectified.



Am I objectifying myself by wearing it since I know how some people could interpret the phrase (despite me not viewing it that way myself)? Would the people objectifying me objectify me anyway regardless of my clothing choices? Would the phrase lose its sexual connotation if a man was wearing this shirt? Do you think Holiday Inn intended to make this a sexual innuendo?


DQmUqYJ5yKPoLf3LLHy5RcAUXUjC25t8NXpSsdc6KzrTusG.gif

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

it simultaneously enables chauvinism while also making fun of it with irony. it's high art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33